November 16, 2014, 09:40:10 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Indie Showcase :: The home of The Indie Artists.
No.1 for Indie Artists.
 
  Home Schedule Listen Now Chatroom   Forum   Help Search Calendar Media Podcasts Contact Us Login Register  
Live Chat   Tune in: Listen w/ Realplayer Listen w/ Media Player Listen w/ Winamp Listen w/ Quicktime  Current DJ: Awesome Radio: Indie Showcase with Mozart (WARNING! May Contain Adult Content!) Streaming at: 96 kbps  
Linked Events
  • FAR-West Artists Corner: September 24, 2014
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Artist Corner with Jeanette Lundgren and John Roy Zat, Coordinators for FAR-West  (Read 378 times)
Skys
Administrator
Full Member
*****

Karma: 7
Offline Offline

Canada Canada

Posts: 166



View Profile WWW
Artist Corner with Jeanette Lundgren and John Roy Zat, Coordinators for FAR-West
« on: September 18, 2014, 08:51:11 PM »





Artist Corner with two of the Folk Alliance Region West Coordinators

2014 marks the 11th year for the Folk Alliance Region - West Conference. We will be spending the evening with two of the coordinators, Jeanette Lundgren and John Roy Zat.  They will be sharing some songs from this years Showcase artists with us. We will find out what will be happening at this year's conference in Oakland, CA. We will talk about the beginnings of FAR-West, what is happening now and what the future hopes and goals are.

The artists they will be featuring on the show are:

Beth Wood
C. Daniel Boling
Cej
Corinne West Band
Dan and Laurel
Dulcie Taylor
FarmStrong
Freebo & His Fabulous Friends
Honey Whiskey Trio
Jenny Kerr
John Flynn
Linda McRae

You can find more information about the Folk Alliance Region West here: http://www.far-west.org


The day to mark in your calendars is:

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 @ 6:00PM PDT Los Angeles, CA, USA
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 @ 7:00PM MDT Calgary, AB, CDA
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 @ 9:00PM EDT, New York, NY, USA
Thursday, September 25, 2014 @ 9:00AM WST Perth, WA, AU
Thursday, September 25, 2014 @ 11:00AM AEST Sydney, NSW, AU
Thursday, September 25, 2014 @ 2:00AM BST London, ENG

If your time zone is not listed you can use http://www.timeanddate.com to find out the correct time in your area.

To tune in go to http://indieshowcase.net or http://www.awesomeradio.net and Click on the Icon of the player you use located at the top left of the page.

To tune in via iTunes you just need to go to File then Down to Open Stream.
Then you will need add http://radio.awesomeradio.net:8000 then click ok
It should automatically start streaming. If it doesn't just press play.

To Join us in the Chat Room go to http://indieshowcase.net and click on the Chat Room link,
backspace mib out, and then Type the Nickname you desire and then press connect. It's as easy as that!
We'll catch you on the other side!

For those who cannot make it, we will be recording the interview and setting it to podcast. So watch this site indieshowcase.net !

See You there!!!
Yours in the music
Skys, Rogue and the Indie Showcase Team!
indieshowcase.net
www.awesomeradio.net
Logged

Skys
Eleena Whitney
IndieShowcase
indieshowcase.net
www.awesomeradio.net
www.myspace.com/skys_1
twitter.com/Skys
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines
SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!